Hays County Emergency Services District No. 8 P.O. Box 782, Buda, TX 78610 Administration: (512) 295-2232 Fax: (512) 295-2848



### NOTICE OF SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EMERGENCY SERVICES COMMISSIONERS OF HAYS COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES DISTRICT NO. 8

Notice is hereby given that a Special Meeting of the **Board of Emergency Services Commissioners of Hays County Emergency Services District No. 8**, will be held on **Wednesday the 13th day of July at 7:00 p.m.** at the Buda Fire Department Main Station Training and Conference Room at 209 FM 2770 (Jack C. Hays Trail) Buda, Texas 78610 at which time the following subjects will be discussed:

# A. CALL TO ORDER

# **B. ROLL CALL**

## C. PRESENTATIONS

1. Interviews, presentations, and discussion by general contractors requested to present to the Board of Commissioners for the construction of the new Hays County Emergency Services District #8 Central Fire Station based on bids and compliance with specifications on same.

### **D.** ACTION ITEM

1. Deliberation and possible action on ranking the competitive sealed proposals submitted by general contractors for the construction of the new Hays County Emergency Services District #8 Central Fire Station and possible acceptance of bid proposal.

### **E. ADJOURNMENT**

Hays County Emergency Services District #8 reserves the right to adjourn into Executive session at any time regarding any issues on this agenda for which is legally permissible.

Buda Fire Department Main Station is wheelchair accessible and accessible parking spaces are available. Request for accommodations must be made 48 hours prior to the meeting. Please contact Buda Fire Department at (512) 295-2232 for information or assistance.

I, the undersigned authority, do hereby certify that the above Notice of Meeting of the Governing Body of Hays County Emergency Services District #8, was posted on the bulletin board in front of the Buda Fire Department and the Hays County Court House, which is readily accessible to the public at all times, by 4:00 p.m. on Friday, July 8, 2022.

Scott Stevens, President (HCESD#8)